Things in the sports world that I have thought about, but haven't had time to dissect.
1) While the Mariners are an improved team from last year, I feel that they are too much of a "nice guy" team. They don't throw inside, argue with umpires or spike second basemen on double plays. We're in the major leagues, not in Little League. Act like Major Leaguers who actually want to win a title this century. Unfortunately, Don Wakamatsu, our manager, doesn't have the Ozzie or Lou mentality of fighting every so often for his guys. This isn't good.
2) If I were running the team, I would have cut Rob Johnson, traded Johjima and made Clement the catcher or DH and hit him fifth. I also would have cut Sweeney and Batista, two veterans, who need a new career.
3) The Detroit Tigers and Boston Red Sox are dirty scummy teams who need to be disciplined after their reprehensible brawl of two weeks ago. Rick Porcello, may be the most arrogant young schmuck in the game, he threw at Kevin Youkilis, after Youkilis was hit the game before. Who in the HOLY HELL is Rick Porcello to throw at anyone??? Go to the minors, Ricky. Jim Leyland is a phony and I never want to hear about how great of a manager he is and how he plays the game the right way, etc. A load of rubbish.
4) Can Fox Sports mount an effective challenge to the four letter entity that controls sports today. I can't tolerate their eastern-centric view of the world. That entity starts with an E and ends with an N. Go Fox and knock these people out.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment